Breaking News

Breaking: Obaseki Wins Ize-Iyamu's Polling Unit

Breaking: Obaseki Wins Iyeamu
The Polling Unit of the All Progressive Congress Candidate, Pastor Izey-Iyeamu was said to have been won by the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Godwin Obaseki.

Obaseki was also reported of winning his own unit according to the result

announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission earlier this afternoon.

Breaking: Obaseki Wins Iyeamu

Obaseki clinched victory in his own PU after several hours of complaining about the slow process exhibited at his units. He said, "If I could be going through this one hour stress before voting, wonder what others here had gone through, the process is too slow and INEC should do something about it."

Breaking: Obaseki Wins Iyeamu

We also gathered that INEC might cancel some polling units with reports of rigging and chaos coupled with unnecessary reactions from party members.

In another unit 21, PDP got 53 while APC got 33. Unit 22 PDP got 183, APC 62 while Unit 23: PDP got 101 and APC 32.

Results coming in show that PDP is leading in the Edo Guber election. 

Breaking: Obaseki Wins

Results released directly from INEC as PDP takes the lead.

Live from Channels Television:

Orhionmwon Local Government;  APC: 10,458     PDP: 13,445

Esan Central; APC - 6,719  PDP - 10,964

Estako South-East; APC -  9,237  PDP - 10,565

Estako West: APC - 26,140  PDP - 17,959

Igueben: APC - 5,199  PDP - 7,870

Esan North-East: APC - 6,559  PDP - 13,579

Ikpoba Okha: APC - 18,218  PDP - 41,030

Owan East: APC - 19,295  PDP - 14,762

Egor: APC - 10,202  PDP - 27,621

Esan West: APC - 7,189  PDP - 17,433

Uhunmwonde; APC - 5,972   PDP - 10,022

Esan South-East: APC - 9,237  PDP - 10,565

Ovia South-West: APC - 10,368  PDP - 12,659

Ovia North East: APC - 9,907  PDP - 16,987

Akoko : APC - 22,963   PDP - 20,101 

Total Votes:

APC: 223,619   PDP: 307,955

Therefore, PDP now the winner of the Edo Guber 2020 election as recorded by INEC.

Read More: Edo Guber: PDP alleges Public bribe of five thousand naira by an APC Chieftain 

No comments